Band History

Big Big Train have released eight albums including the critically acclaimed The Underfall Yard (2009) and the two part double album English Electric (2012/2013). As well as the studio albums, a live album was released in 2016 and the band has also released a number of EP’s including Far Skies Deep Time (2010) and Wassail (2015).

Big Big Train is based in England and the band’s current line-up is:
Andy Poole, Danny Manners, David Longdon, Rikard Sjöblom, Nick D’Virgilio, Dave Gregory, Rachel Hall, Greg Spawton

Big Big Train 2014 Winchester

Big Big Train are three times winners of the prestigious Progressive Music Awards (winners of “Breakthrough Act” in 2013 and “Band of the Year” and “Live Event” in 2016).

Big Big Train has been through a number of line-up changes over the years. The current line-up began to take shape in 2009, but there were earlier incarnations of the band as far back as 1990. If you’re interested in the band’s long way to where they are now, you can follow their journey through history now.

How it all began…